Main Gallery

Modern Yule: Members Show and Sale

Saturday, December 5, 2015 to Saturday, December 19, 2015

We would like to thank everyone who came out to show their support at the opening of our annual members show and sale, this year titled Modern Yule. All funds raised go towards Modern Fuel’s operating and programming costs, and the strong support that we have recieved is greatly appreciated. With your help, Modern Fuel can continue supporting emerging and established contemporary artists and diverse art forms in our community. We thank you for your participation and support over the past 38 years!

Stéfy McKnight: Traces

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 to Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Modern Fuel is pleased to present Stéfy McKnight's work Trace in our Window Space. This is a co-presentation with LandMarks2017/Repères2017, and be sure not to miss McKnight's work at Malloytown landing, Thousand Islands National Park, from June 16 to 18, 2017!

Mike Marcon: TEOTWAYKI

Saturday, June 24, 2017 to Saturday, August 5, 2017

Modern Fuel is pleased to present Mike Marcon's exhibition TEOTWAYKI from June 24 to August 5, 2017.

Dong-Kyoon Nam: Recycled Sensations

Saturday, April 29, 2017 to Saturday, June 3, 2017

Modern Fuel is pleased to present a solo exhibition of works by Dong-Kyoon Nam in our Main Gallery from April 29 to June 3, 2017.

Dust is dancing

Thursday, March 2, 2017 to Saturday, April 15, 2017

Modern Fuel is pleased to present Dust is dancing, a three-person exhibition at Modern Fuel from March 2 to April 15 with work by Paul Kajander, Laurie Kang, and Colin Miner.

Modern Fest

Saturday, December 3, 2016 to Saturday, December 17, 2016

December 3 - 17, 2016

This year our Members Show and Sale will feature two opportunities to show and see work with Modern Fest featuring work in both galleries and What is Modern? with 12" x 12" works in our window space!

Jay White: Traveller

Saturday, January 7, 2017 to Saturday, February 18, 2017

Modern Fuel is pleased to present an exhibition of work by Jay White in our Main Gallery from January 7 to February 18, 2017.

Modern Fuel and Tone Deaf present John Driscoll and Sonia Paço-Rocchia

Sunday, November 20, 2016 to Thursday, December 1, 2016

Modern Fuel is pleased to present work by John Driscoll and Sonia Paço-Rocchia, co-presented by Tone Deaf Festival. Their work will be on display from November 20 to December 1, with the opening evening featuring experimental electronic music with moving parts.

Performances: November 20 at 8:00 pm

Exhibition: November 20 to December 1, 2016

Numinous Islands

Sunday, October 16, 2016 to Saturday, November 19, 2016

October 16 to November 19, 2016

Artist Talk: Sunday, October 16 at 1:00pm

Opening Reception: Sunday, October 16 at 3:00pm

Main Gallery, Modern Fuel Artist-Run Centre

Modern Fuel is pleased to present Numinous Islands, a two-person exhibition in our Main Gallery, with work by Tara Nicholson and Jamie Ross.

Hyang Cho: Counterpoint

Thursday, September 1, 2016 to Saturday, October 1, 2016

Pages