Main Gallery

Modern Fest

Saturday, December 3, 2016 to Saturday, December 17, 2016

December 3 - 17, 2016

This year our Members Show and Sale will feature two opportunities to show and see work with Modern Fest featuring work in both galleries and What is Modern? with 12" x 12" works in our window space!

Jay White: Traveller

Saturday, January 7, 2017 to Saturday, February 18, 2017

Modern Fuel is pleased to present an exhibition of work by Jay White in our Main Gallery from January 7 to February 18, 2017.

Modern Fuel and Tone Deaf present John Driscoll and Sonia Paço-Rocchia

Sunday, November 20, 2016 to Thursday, December 1, 2016

Modern Fuel is pleased to present work by John Driscoll and Sonia Paço-Rocchia, co-presented by Tone Deaf Festival. Their work will be on display from November 20 to December 1, with the opening evening featuring experimental electronic music with moving parts.

Performances: November 20 at 8:00 pm

Exhibition: November 20 to December 1, 2016

Numinous Islands

Sunday, October 16, 2016 to Saturday, November 19, 2016

October 16 to November 19, 2016

Artist Talk: Sunday, October 16 at 1:00pm

Opening Reception: Sunday, October 16 at 3:00pm

Main Gallery, Modern Fuel Artist-Run Centre

Modern Fuel is pleased to present Numinous Islands, a two-person exhibition in our Main Gallery, with work by Tara Nicholson and Jamie Ross.

Hyang Cho: Counterpoint

Thursday, September 1, 2016 to Saturday, October 1, 2016

Milly Ristvedt: The Breathing Space Room and related works

Saturday, June 25, 2016 to Saturday, August 6, 2016

Milly Ristvedt: The Breathing Space Room and related works

June 25 to August 6, 2016

Opening: Saturday, June 25 at 5pm

Main Gallery, Modern Fuel Artist-Run Centre

Artist Talk: Tuesday, July 26 at 7pm

relatively gentle ways of touching

Saturday, April 30, 2016 to Saturday, June 11, 2016

Image: documentation of the set for epicycle, stop-motion animation, 2015

 

Artist Talk: June 11, 2016 at 2 pm

sotto

Saturday, January 9, 2016 to Saturday, February 20, 2016

Participating artists: Jennifer Carvalho, Jamie Macaulay, Jenine Marsh, Kim Neudorf and Jag Raina

Opening Reception: 9 January, 2016 at 7 pm

sotto brings together work by five artists who employ the language of contemporary painting to explore themes ranging from matter and material to presence and place. The body emerges across these works, not through direct representation, but as a site of understanding and experience, as a mode of seeing, being and becoming in the world.

Hazel Meyer: Sweaty Concepts

Saturday, October 17, 2015 to Saturday, November 28, 2015

With the works shown in Sweaty Concepts*, Hazel Meyer explores disparate objects and events united by her method of drawing-as-care for what is devalued or unnoticed.

Pages