New Board of Directors Voted In

Thanks to all who came out to the Annual General Meeting for 2007-2008. It was a very efficient meeting and the minutes from the meeting will be available soon for those who could not be in attendance. If you have any questions about the meeting, the Committee reports or the 2007-2010 strategic plan, please let us know.

Congratulations to the 2008 - 2009 Board of Directors for Modern Fuel Artist-Run Centre. These folks were voted in at the AGM held June 15th 2008.

  • Lisa Visser (President)
  • Matthew Hills(Vice President)
  • Maartje Bolt (Treasurer)
  • Donna Lee Iffla (Secretary)
  • Troy Leaman
  • Ted Rettig
  • Matt Rogalsky
  • Carla Taunton
  • Riva Symko

For those of you who want to become involved in the 2008 - 2009 Programming Year at Modern Fuel Artist-Run Centre, it's not too late! Please consider joining one of our industrious Committees which include: the Membership and Volunteer Committee; the Programming Committee; the Fundraising Committee; the Artel Committee; the Communications Committee; and the Building Committee.

Thank you to all Board members who served during the 2007-2008 year including: Jeff Barbeau, Gary Kibbins, Rebecca Anweiler, Anna Elmberg Wright, James Greatrex and Clive Robertson.

Image: Pelt in concert at Modern Fuel, August 15,2007.